

GRANDE SPIRIT FOUNDATION BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

Paradise Inn Friday November 25, 2022

Present:

Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus

Town of Beaverlodge Birch Hills County

Denise Joudrey

Saddle Hills County - Virtual

Alvin Hubert Joanne Chelick

Village of Rycroft

Jonathan Siggelkow Elaine Garrow Tanya Skinner

Town of Sexsmith MD of Spirit River Town of Wembley MD of Greenview

Tom Burton Denise Skoworodko Karen Rosvold

Town of Spirit River County of Grande Prairie

Chris Thiessen

City of Grande Prairie

Administration:

Steve Madden

General Manager - Virtual Executive Assistant - Virtual

Kelsey Edginton Hilary Head

Administration/Health and Safety

Ryan Mysko Paula McGregor Arlene Charlesworth Tracy Bussiere

Finance Controller Rural District Manager Human Resources Manager

Wendy Vandelaar

Housing Intake and Policy Manager

Wes Jacobs

Facilities Manager

Director of Finance

Guest:

Audrey Cerny

Policy/Bylaw Contractor

Absent:

1. CALL TO ORDER

Audrey Cerny called the meeting to order at 12:35 pm.

- 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 3. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND APPOINTMENT
 - 3.1. Chair Nomination

RESOLUTION # 1479 – Moved by T. Burton to have secret ballot available for Chair and Vice Chair. CARRIED

J. Chelick to nominate T. Burton as Board Chair. T. Burton declined.

D. Joudrey to nominate Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus as Board Chair.

RESOLUTION # 1480 – Moved by T. Burton to have nominations cease and elect Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus as Board Chair. CARRIED

3.2. Vice Chair Nomination

J. Kokotilo-Bekkerus to nominate Alvin Hubert as Vice Board Chair.

RESOLUTION # 1481 – Moved by T, Burton to have nominations cease and elect Alvin Hubert as Vice Board Chair. CARRIED

RESOLUTION # 1482 – Moved by T. Burton to have secret ballots destroyed for Chair and Vice Chair. CARRIED

3.3. Friends of the Foundation Committee Nomination

D. Joudrey, T. Skinner, T. Burton, K. Rosvold, E. Garrow and J. Chelick to volunteer for the Friends of the Foundation Committee.

RESOLUTION # 1483 – Moved by A. Hubert to appoint D. Joudrey, T. Skinner, T. Burton, K. Rosvold, E. Garrow and J. Chelick to the Friends of the Foundation Committee. CARRIED

3.4. Labour Management Committee Nomination

J. Kokotilo-Bekkerus, J. Siggelkow and D. Joudrey appointed to the Labour Management Committee.

RESOLUTION # 1484 – Moved by A. Hubert to appoint J. Kokotilo-Bekkerus, J. Siggelkow and D. Joudrey to the Labour Management Committee. CARRIED

3.5. Committee of the Board – Spirit River Apartment Committee E. Garrow, A. Hubert, J. Siggelkow, and J. Chelick appointed to the Spirit River Apartment Committee. RESOLUTION # 1485 – Moved by T. Burton to re-appointed E. Garrow, A. Huber, J. Siggelkow and J. Chelick to the Spirit River Apartment Committee. CARRIED

3.6. 2023 Meeting Dates

RESOLTUION # 1486 – Moved by D. Skoworodko to approve the 2023 meeting dates as presented. CARRIED

The 24, 2023

3.7. Municipal Board Appointments

4. ADJOURNMENT: Adjourned at 1:00 pm

Judy Kokotilo-Bekkerus, Board Chair

Steve Madden, General Manager